My Booking

Questions about your booking? Contact us

ABTA
Home »

Hays Travel Reviews

Customer service reviews left by customers who have booked with Hays Travel

116529 reviews

100%

of our customers leaving a review rated our service good or excellent.

Excellent
Good
Poor
Bad
Miss Charlton, 05 August 2018

I have just booked a family holiday to Cyprus next year. I went to hays travel jarrow with no idea where I wanted to go just the dates. Jessica went above and beyond to find me a perfect holiday! She was patient and thourough in checking the hotel I booked have everything I required! I will definitely be back to book another holiday with her

Mr Bowyer, 05 August 2018

Solved a difficulty very well and with perseverance got the holiday we wanted. Well done Charlotte and completion by Meagan

Mr Lenton, 05 August 2018

Probably the best booking procedure that I have ever made.
The whole process was prompt and very clearly explained. All my requirements for the cruise were met and promptly confirmed by email. A pleasure to deal with this lady.
Top marks for the documents too.

Mr Smithson, 05 August 2018

I have seen this adviser several times now over recent years and every time I have left the shop with the same satisfied feeling. She is always pleasant polite and very knowledgeable. She always answers any questions I have and is always willing to sort out any problems I might have.

Mr Hockley, 05 August 2018

A little disappointed that the competitors offer was not on the radar of your websites and had to leave it with Derek who did come back to us when we were home. After that everything was very good and hopefully we will have the holiday we are anticipating. Thank you.

Mr Ingledew, 05 August 2018

Charlotte gave us good advice on every holiday destination we were considering and we ended up booking an amazing holiday, we can’t wait.

Miss Clifton, 05 August 2018

Andrea who I dealt with at North Shields was extremely helpful, she gave me lots of options before I decided on the best deal. I feel confident I’ve booked with a reputable and safe company for my family holiday. Thank you.

Mr Smithson, 05 August 2018

I found the travel adviser very helpful and polite. He made my visit very straight forward and pain free, he answered all my questions and made it a pleasant experience.

Mr Groves, 05 August 2018

My request for a late booking was met with efficiency and tolerance to the protracted Travel Insurance Over 65's medical questionnaire procedure. Most impressed with the service and help I received.

Mrs Collins, 05 August 2018

Very friendly and helpful

Mrs Brosnan, 05 August 2018

This is the second time I have used hays Travel &find it to be good value for that I want in a holiday.

Miss Whelan, 05 August 2018

Vicky at Hays travel ormskirk was fantastic couldn’t ask for any better service she was so informative and friendly and also gave us ideas for our next city break based on her experiences. Highly recommend :)

Miss Pulman, 05 August 2018

Really went the way extra mile

Ms Northfield, 05 August 2018

Jennifer was really helpful.

Mrs Barnes, 05 August 2018

Jess who I sat with was amazing. I already had an idea of what I wanted & Jess went through it all & explained everything to me & going over things again making sure she had the right information. I didn't feel rushed or if I was been pushed on anything

Mr Coucill, 05 August 2018

Always excellent service from Lyn

Mr Freeborn, 05 August 2018

Enjoyed our visit to Hays travel on Saturday.

Kayleigh was very informative.

We hope the holiday is as good as the travel agent !

Mr Little, 05 August 2018

People

Miss Scruton, 05 August 2018

Kristen was friendly helpful and patient and an asset to hays travel she listen to our request and always followed up with what she said she would do

Mrs Matthews, 05 August 2018

Very friendly was able to get a holiday cheaper than online.

Mrs Brown, 05 August 2018

Came in with a four day window and 10 days notice wanting a city mini break. The person who helped me came up with suggestions which suited me perfectly and treated me like a friend who she was trying to help. Price was on par with City Centre Companies including Thomas Cook and Tui. Far more friendly service, very professional, met all of my needs. Am very impressed and will definitely be using them again! Will also be recommending to friends and family. . . .

Mrs Payne, 05 August 2018

I was very happy with the service I received from the girls at the Bognor Regis branch, I always book our holiday there because I know I get excellent service.

Mr Pagram, 05 August 2018

Very friendly and helpful. Dedicated to help find our perfect family holiday

Mrs Burton, 05 August 2018

Always get excellent service from graham.

Mr Smith, 05 August 2018

Helped us quickly book the last room in the hotel we wanted, very friendly, helpful and efficient service :)

Miss Appleton, 05 August 2018

Excellent service, spoke to a lady called Ashleigh who was more than happy to help in every way she could, she was extremely informative and knowledge about the area and hotel, I would definitely recommend Ashleigh to anybody wanting to book and I will definitely be booking with her in future

Mr Cornwall, 05 August 2018

Absolutely brilliant service,
Emma couldn’t do enough for us and she was even on holiday herself . We can’t wait to now go on our holiday thank you ever so much

Mr Pack, 05 August 2018

Helen was very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend the Plymstock store.

Mrs Needham, 05 August 2018

It's a lovely holiday shop all the staff are lovely

Miss Currey, 05 August 2018

Very informative and helpful

For 4 or more rooms please call our Groups Team on 0800 408 4037.