My Booking

Questions about your booking? Contact us

ABTA
Home »

Hays Travel Reviews

Customer service reviews left by customers who have booked with Hays Travel

125593 reviews

100%

of our customers leaving a review rated our service good or excellent.

Excellent
Good
Poor
Bad
Mrs Smith, 05 November 2018

The service
I received when booking my holiday could not have been better. I would recommend you to my friends.

Ms Tennant, 05 November 2018

We had very good service from Sharon who helped us to book our holiday. We always book with hays travel as we always get excellent service

Mr Priest, 05 November 2018

Helen was absolutely fantastic. I was clear on what I was looking for and she researched and came back with the best possible deal, there was no pressure or hard sell. I’ve not used an agent for over 15 years as always used Expedia or other online platforms would definately come through Helen again.

Mrs Higginson, 05 November 2018

As usual, brilliant service from Sarah.
Nothing is too much trouble. Sarah will always go that extra mile.
Thanks again Sarah.

Mr Mcmahon, 05 November 2018

We were very pleased with the service.

Mr Payne, 05 November 2018

Excellent service, the information that was requested was available promptly and concise. Would recommend Hays Travel to my friends and family always.

Mrs Cherrett, 05 November 2018

Very helpful. Good at their job. Listened your requirements and delivered the goods without any fuss.

Mr Webb, 05 November 2018

Leeanne was knowledgable, patient and a credit to Hayes travel. A great reason for us to book this holiday and future holidays with Hayes

Mr Jones, 05 November 2018

Not a customer and never contacted your company but receiving emails.

Mr Jackson, 05 November 2018

The usual first class, friendly and welcoming service from the Hays Branch in Jarrow and particularly from Chloe who also makes us feel that we are "special" customers.

Mr Warren, 05 November 2018

As ever, the service we received from the staff at Hays Durham was second to none. Very friendly, efficient and always strive to give you just what you are looking for and very rarely fail to do so.
We look forward to many more visits to the branch. Thank you Chloe, and the rest of the team. Nice coffee, Rachel!!

Mr Batt, 05 November 2018

Great service, personalised and professional.

Mrs Butler, 05 November 2018

Fabulous service as always

Miss Davis, 04 November 2018

Booked our holiday for next may yesterday. The young man was called Lewis. He is a credit to hays travel. He was so helpful and found us a brilliant holiday. I will recommend him to anyone I know thinking about booking a holiday to have a chat him.

Mr Devoir, 04 November 2018

Excellent service as always

Mrs House, 04 November 2018

Excellent communication and helpful, friendly staff.

Mrs Richardson, 04 November 2018

Helen was very helpful and she went out of her way to help me, lovely friendly professional staff. 😎

Mrs Dagnall, 04 November 2018

Emma was very knowledgable and helpful. Very satisfied.

Mrs Wynne, 04 November 2018

Claire went above and beyond to help get the exact holiday we wanted. Thank you Claire you were amazing to make sure we got a fantastic new holiday having lost one holiday when the holiday company we had originally booked with ceased trading. I really couldnt ask for more.

Mr Buck, 04 November 2018

Very friendly staff no pressure to take extra products.

Miss Woods, 04 November 2018

Joanne is amazing really helpful and knowledgeable a 2 night break at fabulous price!! She even knew the hotel ratings, location and transport from the hotel to attractions 5*+

Mrs Buttery, 04 November 2018

Excellent service as always,I like to use hays

Mrs Costello, 04 November 2018

Always friendly and professional

Mrs O'hara, 04 November 2018

Liz is always most helpful and efficient, as are all the girls I have had contact with so far and I enjoy booking my holidays.

Mr Rowe, 04 November 2018

Ellie was excellent in dealing with my booking. I am a wheelchair user and require an adapted room when I go on holiday. I found the accommodation I was interested in and Ellie asked all the right questions, and made the necessary phone calls to the appropriate departments in order to get confirmation of the adapted room.

I do sincerely wish there was an easier to find / book adapted rooms for people with limited or reduced mobility, or for people who need to use wheelchairs. It is incredibly difficult for wheelchair-using customers and travel agents alike to find an appropriate holiday. It has to be possible to get an easier system than this, even though I fully appreciate adapted rooms are limited.

That said, Ellie did a really great job and I really appreciate the care and attention she gave to this task. Thanks Ellie!

Mrs Dixon, 04 November 2018

We were served by Joanna in the Newcastle branch , she was really friendly and very helpful nothing was a bother for her.

Mr Gray, 04 November 2018

Friendly and efficient

Miss Rodber, 04 November 2018

Rhiannon was efficient and helpful in finding the perfect city break to Barcelona!!

Mr Young, 04 November 2018

Recently my wife has passed away and I have lost a lot of confidence, the staff at Southport were brilliant and really helpful

Mr Bloomer, 04 November 2018

Very friendly, informative and helpful staff.

For 4 or more rooms please call our Groups Team on 0800 408 4037.