My Booking

Questions about your booking? Contact us

ABTA
Home »

Hays Travel Reviews

Customer service reviews left by customers who have booked with Hays Travel

107674 reviews

100%

of our customers leaving a review rated our service good or excellent.

Excellent
Good
Poor
Bad
Mrs Coldicott, 16 May 2018

Helen turner put together a fantastic holiday for us at Easter and has just done the same for the following year, if anything needs changing she’s more than willing to find exactly what we want, superb service, never left waiting, always back in touch soon, cannot fault anything x

Miss Gibson, 16 May 2018

No pushy service Kirsty listened to everything we asked and looked into every option and found us a great deal

Mr Wood, 16 May 2018

Booking was by telephone and was dealt with by Pauline in a friendly, professional and helpful manner.

Miss Armstrong, 16 May 2018

Emily in the Stockton branch was amazing nothing was too much, we asked a lot of question about our booking and she was very helpful and friendly

Mr Major, 16 May 2018

Given immediate attention on arrival and offered expert advice throughout our time at Hays Travel. The choosing of a holiday was made straightforward and all aspects of our booking were clearly and comprehensively explained. We will dfinately return for help with our next holiday

Mr Rowley, 16 May 2018

very helpful

Mrs Miller, 16 May 2018

I was looking to book a holiday for my sister, my nephew, my husband and myself. We had viewed a number of holidays on line but preferred to book in person at a travel agency.
I rang Hays Travel Birtley on Monday 7 May 2018 to check if they were open as it was a Bank Holiday. I spoke to Lewis who confirmed they were open, took the details of the holiday I was interested in booking to check the details for me and I arranged to call in later the same day.
When I arrived at the shop Lewis had all the information ready for me, answered any further queries that I had and I booked our holiday. Lewis also arranged special assistance at the airport for myself, as I am disabled and my nephew, who has Downs Syndrome, which we greatly appreciated.
Lewis is an extremely pleasant young man, very helpful and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble and he made sure I understood every aspect of my booking. I would not hesitate to recommend booking with Hays Travel.

Mr Stamper, 16 May 2018

The assistant was very patient and knowledgeable

Mrs Melville, 16 May 2018

very pleasant and helpful arranged a fantastic value holiday, looking forward to going thank you

Mr Darcy, 16 May 2018

Very helpful and understanding of our requirements. Pleasant manner and felt welcomed and relaxed.

Mrs Humm, 16 May 2018

very informative and helpful staff

Mr Wilson, 16 May 2018

Provide a helpful and efficient service to help us visit the places we want to go

Miss Riazi, 16 May 2018

Staff are very helpful and get things done quickly

Mrs Cobbold, 16 May 2018

Becky's help was exceptional - several options were given with good knowledge on hotels and resorts

Mrs Wray, 16 May 2018

Rebecca was very helpful and listened to all of our wants/needs..as a large family this is at times tricky but within a hour we had found the holiday and deposit paid 😃

Mrs Crump-stevens, 16 May 2018

Good attention to detail - Victoria gave us her full attention and her local knowledge of the area we wish to visit was invaluable.

Ms Wallis, 16 May 2018

Cramlington hays are fantastic Ashington Hays leave a lot to be desired they are really bad

Mrs Searle, 16 May 2018

helpfull staff

Mr Madden, 15 May 2018

Very helpful

Mr Mcmurray, 15 May 2018

Great service, staff were polite and helpful!

Mrs Bowles, 15 May 2018

Second time we have used Hays first class service.

Mr Fox, 15 May 2018

Booked holiday in 10 minutes with a phone call a big thank you to Lynsey hunter thanks again

Mr Harris, 15 May 2018

Franlie was very patient and helpful

Mrs Quarman, 15 May 2018

Jackie was great, giving me all the help I needed to choose our Cruise.

Mr Prescott, 15 May 2018

Excellent service, the young lady dealing with our problem was very professional and very informative,

Mr Farnes, 15 May 2018

very good

Mrs Gooding, 15 May 2018

Excellent service. Problems sorted out promptly nothing was too much trouble very good customer service. Would definitely recommend Natalie she was fab

Mr Howe, 15 May 2018

Excellent service

Mrs Mclean, 15 May 2018

The service from the shop staff is very good and most helpful.
Would highly recommend to all my friends and family members to book at Hays Travel.

Mrs Fall, 15 May 2018

Always a friendly service

For 4 or more rooms please call our Groups Team on 0800 408 4037.