My Booking

Questions about your booking? Contact us

ABTA
Home »

Hays Travel Reviews

Customer service reviews left by customers who have booked with Hays Travel

93870 reviews

100%

of our customers leaving a review rated our service good or excellent.

Excellent
Good
Poor
Bad
Mrs Avison, 19 January 2018

Well it’s a nice little team in the Pickering branch. But when trying to book the holiday he kept saying the hotels were expensive; having not even asked my budget I didn’t like that he presumed I couldn’t afford.

On booking the hotel he didn’t even show us which hotel it was and didn’t give me the full hotel details so couldn’t apply for ESTA straight away. The area manager who was in that day helped by saying a particular hotel which was good and I thought we had booked the same hotel but turns out there are four with the same name just different locations so we hadn’t got the one I had thought of.

I’m still waiting an email he said he was going to send and I didn’t like the fact he said he would get their currency person to give me a ring so I could get dollars from them. For there are so many currency exchange places I look for the best deal on the day I’m getting them.

Overall it was easier than booking it myself to an extent but maybe I should have booked it myself, I think I will in future

Mrs Hale, 19 January 2018

Young lady was very helpful and friendly

Mr Hickman, 19 January 2018

The agent who arranged our booking was very good. Helpful friendly and efficient.
However on checking the hotel and flight details online at home.I found that I could have booked the same hotel and flight for exactly the same times and dates for £167 CHEAPER.

Mr Bawden, 19 January 2018

Good, as always

Ms Hegarty, 19 January 2018

Great,quick, and friendly

Mrs Thornton, 19 January 2018

Found your representative, helpful and enthusiastic, and very patient.

Ms Embleton, 19 January 2018

I am always very happy with the service I get in Hays travel Jesmond they are very helpful and curtious, I would recommend them to anyone, they are friendly and polite.

Mrs Aspinall, 19 January 2018

very friendly helpful service

Mr Bush, 19 January 2018

We found Joe at Chapeltown branch of Hays Travel to be very helpful in finding the holiday we were looking for. We have used Hays Travel in the past for booking our holidays and will definitely use them again in the future.

Mrs Atwell, 19 January 2018

Staff were happy to do as much as possible to ensure we can have the holiday we want at the best price.

Mrs Foot, 19 January 2018

We always enjoy purchasing our holidays with Jan. From Hassocks branch.

Mrs Stewart, 19 January 2018

Very good service & quick response happy to help & answer questions

Mrs Galea, 19 January 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff, been booking with Hays for a few years now and the girls always find my choice of destination no problem, won't hesitate to call in at any time

Mrs Harris, 19 January 2018

Once again everything I asked for and very pleasant staff.

Mr Ledbury, 19 January 2018

Beverley was excellent and took us through all the many options for our cruise so we were able to make an informed decision. She really put in the work and did not seem to get annoyed with us when we did not know what we wanted!! Will ask her to help with a trip to the Northern lights next year and a cruise to Crete in 2010.

Mr Sleeth, 19 January 2018

Booked over the phone quick and easy

Mrs Hawthorn, 19 January 2018

perfect service excellent customer service from david at gateshead

Mr Grady, 19 January 2018

very helpful staff

Mr Longstaff, 19 January 2018

Annette has always been friendly and efficient and as always, has looked after us very well

Mrs Corden, 19 January 2018

Very well informed and very pleasant

Mrs Perry, 19 January 2018

Again excellent service from this shop. Helen was thorough, efficient and attended to all our needs for our holiday. There is always a lovely friendly, welcoming atmosphere in this shop from all staff. Denise the manager always takes time to talk to us as well. Thank you

Mr Cable, 19 January 2018

were very informative answered all our inquiries made things very easy to understand well done Sonia from hayes travel Salisbury many thanks

Mr Dobson, 19 January 2018

I dealt with a lady called Jill who's service was exceptional as I was booking a honeymoon as a treat for my son and future daughter in law.

Mr Watling, 19 January 2018

Very pleased with the quality of the staff, they listened to our requirements and we achieved all our requests with a professional attitude, we will use you again

Mr Colls, 19 January 2018

Late in the day but still gave us time and attention

Mr Laws, 19 January 2018

The advisor i spoke to was very efficient and knowledgeable. She understood my requirements very well. Expert and friendly.

Mrs Dolan, 19 January 2018

Excellent service from Lesley at the Newton Aycliffe Branch

Mr Phillips, 19 January 2018

very knowledgeable about the product
Very friendly
Ensuring we get the product we want

Mr Bullock, 19 January 2018

Helen Turner is a fab travel agent who made it a breeze to book. Nothing was too much trouble.

Mr Naylor, 19 January 2018

delighted with the way it was delt with. thankyou christchurch

For 4 or more rooms please call our Groups Team on 0800 408 4037.