My Booking

Questions about your booking? Contact us

ABTA
Home »

Hays Travel Reviews

Customer service reviews left by customers who have booked with Hays Travel

148208 reviews

99%

of our customers leaving a review rated our service good or excellent.

Excellent
138312
Good
9126
Poor
391
Bad
259
Mr McLelland, 26 June 2019

The ladies in the Merrion shop were most helpful in locating a last minute deal for my family.

Mrs Duff, 26 June 2019

Very efficient service

Ms Hall, 26 June 2019

Fantastic staff.this is the second time
We have booked at Consett. will definitely be booking here again

Miss Thompson, 26 June 2019

Very easy to book, the travel agent Bree was extremely helpful and informative it was done over the phone it took 15 minutes and I had my booking confirmation documents in the post the following day.

Mr Lindsay, 26 June 2019

Excellent!

Mr Read, 26 June 2019

Jess knew all about Krakow and was able to find flights I couldn’t see on Expedia. She also sorted out private transfers for me and my 87 year old mother. All done over the phone. Great service.

Mrs Wheatley, 26 June 2019

Recommended some good hotels to spec, telephoned back when they said they would, got a great price

Mr Ralph, 26 June 2019

Assistant was really helpful but unfortunately the computer system crashed so we were a lot longer than we should have been

Mr Chapman, 26 June 2019

Once again it was a pleasure to book with Kirsty.

Mrs Lock, 26 June 2019

Very polite and helpful. Would use them again.

Mr Nolan, 26 June 2019

Jane went to great lengths to find the holiday we wanted within our budget.

Mrs Harvey, 26 June 2019

We booked a holiday at Peterlee store our very helpful lady was called Niamme she checked with the hotel on everything we asked her then phoned us up when we got home to check if there was anything else she could help us with very professional

Mrs Loveridge, 26 June 2019

Always willing to look up little things and very helpful.

Mrs Worthington, 26 June 2019

Excellent Communication.
1st Class Service.
Lovely friendly Helpful Staff

Mrs Roberts, 25 June 2019

What a pleasure it was booking our holiday with Hays Travel. Tanya couldn’t have been more helpful and the whole team were a joy. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Mrs Ware, 25 June 2019

Debbie was extremely helpful and so friendly too. After spending days looking for a long weekend break for a big group of ladies, Debbie got us all booked straight away for a fraction of the price we had been looking at for other places! She was really patient whilst I was gathering everyone's share of the deposit and got us booked immediately once I had everything we needed.

Ms Hall, 25 June 2019

Sian was very knowledgeable. She made the whole experience fun and interesting. No question was left unanswered. Absolutely fantastic customer service skills. Very professional. Would highly recommend Hays 100 percent. Everything was done including checking us in and she matched the price of the online site I had looked at. Never booked using a travel agent before but she made it an enjoyable experience.

Mrs Davies, 25 June 2019

JULIE who dealt with our cruise booking was really helpful, she telephoned with ideas which were not quite suitable for us she then telephoned again and had found a cruise which we booked. She then telephoned and left a message regarding booking a scooter for my husband. I also telephoned to query one or two things she was most helpful. It is so nice to have a rapo with the person you are dealing with. Thank you Julie. Pleasant

Miss Crowther, 25 June 2019

We were made to feel very comfortable, not rushed to make a decision, relaxed service. Clear and concise quotes, excellent customer service. 100% happy with my experience and would definitely recommend and use Hays Travel again!

Ms Hickman, 25 June 2019

Young Maddison was quick, courteous and professional; and provided us with the services we required to book transport + accommodation + tours; and even where we couldn't book one way transport to France, she was able to advise us regarding frequency and options;
This was a lot less painful than trying to do it oneself over the internet;
Thanks Maddison and thanks Hays; will use you again next time in Shaftesbury;

For 4 or more rooms please call our Groups Team on 0800 408 4037.