My Booking

Questions about your booking? Contact us

ABTA
Home »

Hays Travel Reviews

Customer service reviews left by customers who have booked with Hays Travel

98459 reviews

100%

of our customers leaving a review rated our service good or excellent.

Excellent
Good
Poor
Bad
Mrs Murray, 21 February 2018

Great service and very helpful,I got all the help I neeeded

Mr Evans, 21 February 2018

Amy Blair was very helpful and very good at her job found a great holiday for me all booked up and all extras done in no time.will book my next holiday with Amy at hays travel next time 👍

Mr Miles, 21 February 2018

Thank you for all your help and advice when booking our summer holiday.

Mr Clay, 21 February 2018

Thank you - The service we received was excellent and your staff very professional.
Special thank you to Kellie and Rebecca for their kindness and help.

Angela and Alf.

Mrs Cunningham, 21 February 2018

Efficient, friendly 5* service provided by Jill Davison.

Mr Midgley, 21 February 2018

Very helpful and very polite

Ms Vickers, 21 February 2018

Excellent service, quick booking, looked for alternative dates for me and came back with the best price

Mrs Driver, 21 February 2018

I received excellent service at hays travel from the minute I entered the shop.I will use hays again and again . !!!!

Mr Sammars, 21 February 2018

We went in with a list of our preferences and dates but with no firm idea of where. Jane very patiently went through some options and came up with what looks to be an ideal booking for us. Unable to book on the day but Jane promised to ring us next day which she did with confirmation of the booking. Thank you Jane for excellent customer service.

Mrs Overton, 21 February 2018

The lady was extremely helpful and friendly. Me booking my holiday really easy. I will definitely be back again.

Mr Bridgeman, 21 February 2018

Whilst we were in the shop enquiring about booking our holiday and the initial booking everything was good. After this it has been very poor infact we have even been thinking about withdrawing our booking. Reason being we took out a flexi insurance and decided we wanted to change our resort, same flight, same destination, Cuba.. After this have heard nothing and rung the shop in Southampton umpteen times to which were told they have been trying to ring us, we have had NO calls or left messages. So due to lack of communication and sheer frustration we rang Thomas Cook customer services to see if our resort had been changed and dealt with, they rung the store, we then after this call had a call back from the shop in Southampton saying that it was being dealt with and we would soon receive confirmation of our new booking, this was 3 weeks ago, yet again I have had to ring Southampton this evening and told the same thing again that we will receive an email and confirmation in the post, we know this will be the same lies! For whatever reason we do not know. We do not travel until September the 4th this year but we still would like confirmation of where we are going, it is a special holiday for my wife's 60th birthday and feel like we have been left with no communication and the after sales despicable, we feel this is unprofessional and sadly shall not use Hays Travel again.

E. Bridgeman

Mrs Routledge, 21 February 2018

Very pleasant experience quick very efficient

Miss Gould, 21 February 2018

Very helpful, found us the perfect family holiday.

Mrs Stubley, 21 February 2018

Charlotte was very helpful in finding the hotel that I had seen on trip adviser

Mrs Moxon, 21 February 2018

Professional service

Mrs Russell, 21 February 2018

Jane exceptionally knowledgeable and all staff friendly, approachable and very helpful

Mr Smith, 21 February 2018

Kate was excellent in enabling us to book a holiday in Sicily. She also handled the arrangements for travelling to Manchester and returning home after our holiday. This was a very helpful experience , which is what we have received for several years now from Hays Travel.

Miss Green, 21 February 2018

Very polite friendly staff and very helpful with all my questions

Mr Scarrott, 21 February 2018

Excellent advisor who had great knowledge of the holidays her company sell..also very very helpful friendly and made the process as easy as it could be

Mr Oliver, 21 February 2018

Staff very helpful and pleasant

Mr Hulme, 21 February 2018

very friendly and helpful service

Mrs Hyde, 21 February 2018

As always Janine is excellent. I will be back

Mr Case, 21 February 2018

Usually see Natalie at Hedge End .Always very pleasant and helpful to provide
information on holiday options to suit my requirements.Excellent service

Mr Mills, 21 February 2018

I received excellent service from Milly in the Topsham branch. She was brilliant at responding to all of my queries on Facebook and then helped me sort out payment of the deposit as I was not local at the time. Milly was very clear and discussed everything with me without making me feel pressured in to actually placing a booking. Would highly recommend!!

Mr Chapman, 21 February 2018

In booked holiday in 20 mins great

Ms Rouemaine, 21 February 2018

Excellent all round service

Mr Grey, 21 February 2018

As always an excellent service from Hays', Devon especially was very efficient and very pleasant

Mrs Wood, 21 February 2018

great friendly service

Mr Harrison, 21 February 2018

Always fantastic service from your Jesmond Branch.
I wouldn’t use anyone else.

Miss Starling, 21 February 2018

Chloe was helpful and also Claire with the details

For 4 or more rooms please call our Groups Team on 0800 408 4037.