My Booking

Questions about your booking? Contact us

ABTA
Home »

Hays Travel Reviews

Customer service reviews left by customers who have booked with Hays Travel

191587 reviews

99%

of our customers leaving a review rated our service good or excellent.

Excellent
178321
Good
11956
Poor
473
Bad
417
Mr Pike, 06 August 2020

Yes I would recomend them. They have served me well.

Mr Dobson, 28 July 2020

Julie brilliant as always, takes time to get you just what you want on your holiday.x

Mrs Owen, 27 July 2020

Service rating : TERRIBLE. Transport from airport was in filthy old landrover, no windows.
NOwater offered for transit.
No water in room and NO tea making facilities in room. would not supply them..
NO place to put clothes, we were three adults and had to live out of our suitcases on the fllor for two weeks.
FOOD was prepared outside in another place, by the time it came to table was mainly cold or tepid.
The waiters and cleaners worked like slave labour from 6am till 11pm
The management were awful when you could manage to locate one.
NO friendliness or help from them whatsoever.
We would not recommend anyone to visit this place
AFRIKA PEARL HOTEL is best left alone.

We have gone to Southern Palms and rented villas in Kenya for last 24 years and
can honestly say Afriki is the worst expperience.
When I went into your Nantwich Branch as I got was ".
sorry"
I paid over £6000.00 for this holiday to treat my 2 Grandaughters and can honestly say it is the worst holiday by far.
Product : way overpriced for what you get there when you arrive

Miss Burrows, 24 July 2020

Excellent customer service, lovely staff. Highly recommend

Mr Townsend, 22 July 2020

Absolutely spot on, very professional and sorted out what we wanted and it satisfied all parts of our families requests. good price as well?

Mr Moore, 19 July 2020

The best most helpful travel agent I've ever come across

Mrs Broom, 08 July 2020

Laura was fabulous, really helpful.

Miss Deane, 04 July 2020

Really friendly service, very helpful and will definitely book with them again

Miss Clark, 28 June 2020

They were very helpful and were very helpful in getting me a holiday on my budget will certainly book with you again .

Miss Campbell, 25 June 2020

Karen very friendly and helpful when picking cruise.

Mr Povall, 24 June 2020

Extremely helpful and the woman who helped us was easy to talk to so nice and friendly and gave great detail on advice and ideas for the holiday, made everything so easy

Mr Smith, 22 June 2020

Anna does the very best for us, always has, for years, trusted and loyal dedication...

Mr Blundell, 19 June 2020

Allyson in the Southport branch was most helpful when we initially booked. She was patient with my girlfriend and I. We were quite vague about destinations and dates. We came across a package that worked for us and were very excited to jet off early summer. Then Covid struck. We decided we didn’t want to travel. Although I wasn’t exactly quick in getting back to Allyson after she’d requested payment she was so helpful and in the blink of an eye, we’d rescheduled for next year (same hotel, similar dates and flights). So we didn’t travel when we weren’t comfortable doing so and we were able to use our deposit for next year. Result. I recommend Hays Travel highly. Great professional service.

Mrs Hogg, 18 June 2020

Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

Miss Dickenson, 16 June 2020

Very helpful and the staff were lovely .

Mrs Maloney, 16 June 2020

Jo was brilliant recommend her to everyone at StAlbans Hays Travel

Mrs Clarke, 10 June 2020

Yes I would buy from them. The staff were helpful and informative.

Mrs Blake, 05 June 2020

Was very please with the way my booking was handled.Also with the pandemic my refund was handled promptly w

Mrs Batt, 25 May 2020

This is our third time booking with Hayes .And once again we were not disappointed the staff are always friendly and helpful ensuring you get the holiday you want. Praise must go to Louise W you served us this time

Mr Speed, 13 May 2020

Lovely staff lovely coffeee actually booked 2 holidays in the end haha loved it :) thank you hays Lincoln!

For 4 or more rooms please call our Groups Team on 0800 408 4037.