My Booking

Questions about your booking? Contact us

ABTA
Home »

Hays Travel Reviews

Customer service reviews left by customers who have booked with Hays Travel

191596 reviews

99%

of our customers leaving a review rated our service good or excellent.

Excellent
178330
Good
11956
Poor
473
Bad
417
Mr Fisher, 11 September 2020

I first of all booked 2 return flights to Alicante from Newcastle, there was a problem when I went to collect the tickets as the lead bookers name did not match with the passport name,however Caris (apologies if that is an incorrect spelling)rectified the situation and remained very calm throughout what was a stressful encounter having to make many phone calls

Mrs Thomson, 22 August 2020

Best Travel firm

Miss Chapman, 20 August 2020

Sophie was an absolute star! She searched between hotels and found us exactly what we wanted!

Mr Phillips, 19 August 2020

The Runcorn store was fairly new when we booked and was a little weary about using a new place but the staff were amazing. More specifically Emma (I think that was her name anyway!)
She was very polite and made us feel comfortable. We was not 100% sure were we wanted to go but once telling Emma some basic criteria she recommended Griffon Forest. What an absolute gem of a place. We will always use Hays travel from now on.

Mr Vokes, 14 August 2020

Great team, great service, special mentions to Emily, Jemini, Sophie and Malcolm!

Mr Tavener, 14 August 2020

What a great team of people especially Martin ,l feel more than happy to book future cruise holidays through bays travel, Thanks!!!
Ashley

Mrs SAXTON, 14 August 2020

Jemini, Martin, Sophie and Emily were brilliant in helping get this holiday booked, especially as we have had three other holidays cancelled this year. This was a last ditch attempt to go away. They were helpful and quick to respond to what must have seemed like my endless queries. Martin even stayed late trying to get through to the ticket office.

Mr Chibba, 14 August 2020

Great Prices, and service. Very helpful.

Mr Chibba, 14 August 2020

I found the staff at the Reading Branch to be extremely welcoming, helpful and patient. Inparticular Sophie who will now be my go-to for any future booking.

Mrs Balmforth, 09 August 2020

We contacted Julia for the past three years who took the pressure off by sorting all our holiday needs. Thank you Julia.

Mr Pike, 06 August 2020

Yes I would recomend them. They have served me well.

Mr Dobson, 28 July 2020

Julie brilliant as always, takes time to get you just what you want on your holiday.x

Mrs Owen, 27 July 2020

Service rating : TERRIBLE. Transport from airport was in filthy old landrover, no windows.
NOwater offered for transit.
No water in room and NO tea making facilities in room. would not supply them..
NO place to put clothes, we were three adults and had to live out of our suitcases on the fllor for two weeks.
FOOD was prepared outside in another place, by the time it came to table was mainly cold or tepid.
The waiters and cleaners worked like slave labour from 6am till 11pm
The management were awful when you could manage to locate one.
NO friendliness or help from them whatsoever.
We would not recommend anyone to visit this place
AFRIKA PEARL HOTEL is best left alone.

We have gone to Southern Palms and rented villas in Kenya for last 24 years and
can honestly say Afriki is the worst expperience.
When I went into your Nantwich Branch as I got was ".
sorry"
I paid over £6000.00 for this holiday to treat my 2 Grandaughters and can honestly say it is the worst holiday by far.
Product : way overpriced for what you get there when you arrive

Miss Burrows, 24 July 2020

Excellent customer service, lovely staff. Highly recommend

Mr Townsend, 22 July 2020

Absolutely spot on, very professional and sorted out what we wanted and it satisfied all parts of our families requests. good price as well?

Mr Moore, 19 July 2020

The best most helpful travel agent I've ever come across

Mrs Broom, 08 July 2020

Laura was fabulous, really helpful.

Miss Deane, 04 July 2020

Really friendly service, very helpful and will definitely book with them again

Miss Clark, 28 June 2020

They were very helpful and were very helpful in getting me a holiday on my budget will certainly book with you again .

Miss Campbell, 25 June 2020

Karen very friendly and helpful when picking cruise.

For 4 or more rooms please call our Groups Team on 0800 408 4037.